Getting In Very Important

23Jul04


In the meantime we wait.
There are about three or four of us.
We’re waiting to get in.
And getting in is very important.

THE END.

THE BEGINNING.

First, we were born.
Then we lived.
Then we died.
Now we’re here-waiting.
Waiting to get in.
And getting in is very important.

We watch the others
Some of them go in
They don’t come back in here
They’re not supposed to
If they do, it’s not good
It makes us nervous
What if that happens to us?
And we’re waiting
Waiting to get in
And getting in is very important

One goes in ahead of us all
We all stare
Then we all look at each other
This is the scary part
Maybe3 we’ll be next
Bur we keep waiting
We have to wait
Wait to get in
And getting in is very important

And then they are all gone
And I am the last one waiting
That makes me really nervous
Will I wait here forever?
I still wait
I have no choice
I wait to get in
And getti8ng is very important

I get to go in- at last
And they take me
Now I’m in, and I’ll never go out
I ddon’t want to go out
Because I waited
Waited to get in
And getting in is very important

I get into the most important place
In all existence
All because I waited
Waited to get in

THE END (FOR REAL THIS TIME)

THE BEGINNING…

22 January, 2004
Would you call this a poem? It’s weird, I’ll give you that.I know what I was writing about, maybe not when I was writing it, if you look carefully, you will be able to tell by looking at it close inough that I didn’t know what I was doing at first. You figure out what it means…

No Responses Yet to “Getting In Very Important”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

