the biz of writing

23Jul04
Quite a while ago, I read this thing about how you should treat your writing “job” as a business, get up, put your work clothes on- or something similar, and go off to your office and work. You would keep at it until a work say is over- a general work day, though it might not be a 9 to 5. But we should have a large block of that time.

I thought to do this a long time ago, during my last serious endeavour in this “being a writer” thing. And then it didn’t work, and I quit. Well, this this time it all feels different. Maybe it is that I am practicing every day, writing at least something. That really helps.

Anyway, I am going to to get busy next week. I have a nice day off to look forward to tomorrow. Nice day it will be. And working hard is good.

No Responses Yet to “the biz of writing”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

