for my birthday

31Aug04
I will be 36 rather soon. A month, to me exact. This, however, is not what this is all about.

I am trying to figure out what I want to get for myself. Usually I have a little list of things I want, big things, things that cost a little more than I usually would spend. Or something that I have wanted for a long time. I don’t really have such a thing this year, but maybe it is too soon.

Perhaps I will make a rough list here:

  • Trip to Chicago (keep dreaming of the city…)
  • digital camera
  • TiVo
  • Flat panel monitor
  • Internal computer components (as a unit): i.e. Video card, memory
  • some other things I can’t think of right now, except the usual array of books, but I rarely deprive myself of books at any time

Notice that some of these are high tech stuff? Well, I am a gadget junky. If I had the money…

Well, I have a month to figure it all out. See you then.

No Responses Yet to “for my birthday”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

