leaving leaves

12Sep04
I didn’t mention this last Saturday, but I went to the bookstore a while back and found this book on dreams (if you remember at least one for about 1.5 years, you get to finding it even more fascinating than usual). It is deep, and there were a couple others I wanted to get. I made a mental note about it.

Fast forward to last Saturday- the day of the free ride. I go back in and look for a few things, maybe not in particular. I had kind of forgotten about this book. I just knew there was a book on dreams there last time. I go over to the corner where they are, after looking at writing books.I found that book I had forgotten. So I picked it up and looked through it. Inside are these 2 dried up leaves- oak leaves, I think, in a couple places. Well, I got the book, because it was interesting, and was afraid it might not be there next time. Then I get it home, and slowly remember that it was the leaves in the book that I was supposed to remember, so if I found it, I would know that is the one I wanted to buy.

I guess I didn’t really need that memory device after all. I have used some interesting things for bookmarks, but none so creative.

I still have the leaves, they’re on my dresser until I can figure out what to do with them.

One Response to “leaving leaves”

  1. Sigh.
    I am not yet successful either.

    Q


Leave a Reply

