the $7 tree

11Dec06
All right, I was wrong, sort of. My friend and I went out again today to find a tree— and found one. It is four feet tall and cost –>$7 (about).

Well, this seems all right, and the tree is pretty good for how much it cost. So I get it home and get it all set up with ornaments and really cool lights. Well, once I got it up I noticed that it leaned a little to the lift, but I really didn’t think anything of it, because it was at least vertical. I go to fiddle with the dial to get the right state of blinking for my mood, and in trying to grab the little box, the tree fill down. Fortunately nothing broke. So I got it all back together again, with things arranged differently. I guess I just need to find a way of weighting one side of it down.

No Responses Yet to “the $7 tree”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

