What’s the holdup?

25Jun07

p1000468-2.jpg

Just when we thought the rant about this building was over, something else had to come along and cancel that ides.

This sign went up in the middle of May, I am pretty sure. It says that they’ll fix it in 2-3 weeks, but I know that it has been longer than that. It is generally not a great inconvenience- until I have to carry things up or down, like groceries and garbage/recycling. Especially that last stair that leads through to the garage- it is way steep.

There are a few places like that here, like I have to step over a block of cement to get onto my balcony- they’re all like that. They’re all like that. I guess the balconies were and afterthought, and for some reason that was the only way they could put them up- they’re that iron kind that remind me of fire escapes.

I guess it is some kind of cosmic plan to get me to exercise, in one way at least. I am on Weight Watchers, so the universe throws me an inescapable way to get in those ever important activity points.

No Responses Yet to “What’s the holdup?”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

