spring atmosphere

18Aug07

It is raining out, and has been on and off almost all day. So it has been dark and cool all through the apartment.

I don’t really mind the rain, when I am not in it, but there has been more than usual, I think, than usual, and there is going to be more this week.I do like it when it rains at night, it seems kind of mysterious, like there’s soothing going on out there that we know about, but we don’t want to disturb.

It reminds me of spring a little— all the rain and cool. It has that cool and damp feeling, rain all the time, like it will never stop.

And it is cool, but I can not turn any heat on, though I might not do that if it was running, but part of me feels like it is winter again, how dark it is.

I don’t like it when it is going to rain all week. Sometimes my plans have to be canceled or moved to another day.

No Responses Yet to “spring atmosphere”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

